Python ValueError: bad marshal data

Today I came across a strange error, first time I encountered with such an error.

ValueError: bad marshal data

I couldn’t find the exact reason causing this error. From my view some of the compiled python(.pyc) file got corrupted. So what I did is, removed all the .pyc file from my system, as I don’t know the exact file which caused this bug.

find / -iname \*.pyc -exec rm {} \;

This command will find all the files with .pyc extension(case insensitive) and delete those files without asking for your permission each time.

About Odol Shinu

I've completed my B Tech in Information Technology in 2010 from Government Engineering College Sreekrishnapuram Palakkad under Calicut University.

Posted on April 24, 2012, in Python and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

